A Little Sunday Catch-up

As we’re now in April and another month has gone by I thought I’d give you a wee lil update on what has been going on with me and ‘Never Stop Zine.’ As I mentioned in an earlier post I have rescheduled the zine launch for this summer. Giving myself chance to get to know you all and what you would like to see for the zine. You can find us on instagram and Twitter. If you fancy taking part here are the guidelines for the first brief

As part of the brief, I decided to work on a piece of my own. Taking inspiration from Eva Cassidy’s version of ‘Somewhere Over the Rainbow‘. You can find my initial ideas here and came out with this image below.

Bluebirdsfly300
Copyright of Natasha Aldred 2016

I fully enjoyed drawing and adding colour to this, and it came out so much different to my initial concept. So far this year my illustration work has taken a slightly different direction  as I look into creativity and social issues. In the next following months I have some cool little projects and can’t wait to show you what I’ll be getting up to 🙂

On the note of social issues I wanted to give P.O.P.E a sneaky little plug. He’s just finished his new song ‘Now Do You See‘ and it’s his best one yet. It’s a hip hop style track with his spoken word taking main stage. The lyrics and sounds are phenomenal. Each sound and voice that you hear is from his very own voice. Check him out

Thanks for reading 🙂

Never Stop Zine:    instagram     Twitter

Natasha Aldred Illustrationbloglovin’     instagram       facebook       twitter

Leave a Reply

