We’re free to be whoever we want to be!

From a young age I’ve always been a people watcher. Transfixed on different looks and styles and how people act. I have been lucky to live in the UK and next to two big cities where people are more diverse and are less likely to be looked at as strange and different. Through the years society has changed so much and nowadays tattoos and body modification is becoming the norm. With this so many people are able to express themselves and create the person they want and feel that they really are. I think this is beautiful. There’s nothing worse for me than seeing groups of people who all look exactly the same and don’t have that specific quirk about them. As an illustrator I would hate to draw them and find odd quirks or illustrated arms interesting and a challenge to draw, as I make up stories about who that person is.

So earlier today when I found this documentary about Grace Neutral, a hand poke tattoo artist from London who visited Korea, I was astonished to see that they still classed tattooing as illegal. I found it strange how they stared and saw it as abnormal. Having quite a few modifications myself and a few tattoos planned, I wondered if I would have been different if I’d been brought up there. Would I have been as open minded as I am today or even into art. It’s crazy how the things around us can change our view on the world and how we’re told what is right or wrong. I admire those people who continue to push the boundaries to show others that they are free to be whoever they want to be.

Here’s the link to the video I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Thanks again for reading.
Toodles 🙂
bloglovin’     instagram       facebook       twitter
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this post! Thanks for sharing the video too- love her posts on Instagram and been meaning to watch this! Miss you lady xxxxxx

    Like

    1. Thanks lady I miss u too!!! Hope ur feeling better? Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ❤ ❤ I'm feeling much better thank you, got my strength back! Hope y'all had a nice time Friday! xxxx

        Like

Leave a Reply

