Looking back..

Sometimes it’s good to look back at old work. A way to reflect on how far you’ve come or even to bring back fresh new ideas. I’m taking a peek at my old university portfolio. Some images I absolutely hate whilst others have given me ideas for new pieces or techniques I can re-use.

Here’s how my work used to look.

As you can see from these images, my style was only just starting to come through. It took me to my last two terms of the third year to find some style that I could adapt into what you can now see is mine.

It took me a long time to find this and I worried like hell that I wouldn’t have a ‘style’ to call my own. I know many out there will be feeling the same. I’d like to say to you ‘don’t worry, it will come’. Try out different techniques, media and materials. You will eventually have a little brain wave and everything will come together. Keep at it 🙂

I would love to hear from you 🙂

Thanks again for reading.
Toodles 🙂
bloglovin’     instagram       facebook       twitter
Leave a Reply

